JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to use this site, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser.

Investors: Competition winners

  
We want to track all winners of high quality entrepreneur competitions.

Nov 2009

Startups Awards 2009

Innovative Business of the Year

Winner:
Three Sixty Entertainment Ltd http://www.visitlondon.co.uk/peterpan

Runners up:
Skimbit Ltd http://www.skimlinks.com/
Music Concierge http://www.musicconcierge.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Nov 2009

Startups Awards 2009

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Winner:
Andrew Atalla, founder of Atom42 http://www.atom42.com/

Runners up:
Lucian Tarnowski, founder of BraveNewTalent.com http://www.bravenewtalent.com/
Olga Kubassova, founder of Image Analysis Ltd http://www.imageanalysis.org.uk/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Nov 2009

Startups Awards 2009

Best Use of Technology

Winner:
JAOtech http://www.jaotech.com/

Runners up:
Allsite Security - wireless watchmen http://www.allsitesecurity.co.uk/
Shiply.com http://www.shiply.com/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/
 


Nov 2009

Startups Awards 2009

Startups Business of the Year

Winner:
Three Sixty Entertainment http://www.visitlondon.co.uk/peterpan

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Nov 2009

Startups Awards 2009

Online Business of the Year

Winner:
Wonga.com http://www.wonga.com/

Runners up:
Skimbit Ltd http://www.skimlinks.com/
MyDestinationInfo.com http://www.mydestinationinfo.com/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Nov 2009

Startups Awards 2009

Green Business of the Year

Winner:
Shiply.com http://www.shiply.com/

Runners up:
UK Equipment Direct Ltd http://www.ukequipmentdirect.co.uk/
Envy Motors Ltd http://www.envymotors.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Oct 2009

Shell LiveWIRE Awards 2009

Shell LiveWIRE Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award (UK)

Winner:
Robert Matthams, founder of Shiply.com http://www.shiply.com/

Runners up:
Daniel Woolman, founder of Binifresh http://www.binifresh.com/
Gregor Mackintosh, founder of Mackintosh of Glendaveny http://www.mackintoshofglendaveny.co.uk/
Simon Darker & Harry Hunter, founders of Think Pacific http://www.thinkpacific.com/
Ross Fobian & Richard Hamnett, founders of AdInsight http://www.adinsight.eu/
Jon Petrie, founder of DS Music http://www.dsmusic.co.uk/
Michael Turner, founder of Turnkey I.T Solutions http://www.turnkeyit.co.uk/
Sam Rickett, founder of Everlution Software http://www.everlution.com/

Website:
http://www.shell-livewire.org/

 


Sep 2009

Sep 2009

cmypitch Live Dublin

Winner:
Event Elephant http://www.eventelephant.com/

Website:
http://www.cmypitch.ie/ie


Sep 2009

cmypitch Live London

Winners:
SpeedSell http://www.speedsell.com/

Runners up:
Learn2Lingo http://learn2lingo.com/
Global Biofuel Producers Network http://www.gbpn.co.uk/

Website:
http://cmypitch.com/


Jul 2009

TechCrunch Europas Awards 2009

'The Europas Grand Prix'

Winner:
Spotify http://www.spotify.com/

Website:
http://eu.techcrunch.com/


Jul 2009

TechCrunch Europas Awards 2009

Best Cleantech / Environmental Startup (EMEA)

Winner:
AlertMe http://www.alertme.com/

Runners up:
Amee http://www.amee.com/
Dopplr http://www.dopplr.com/
RouteRank http://www.routerank.com/
SpeedSell http://www.speedsell.com/

Website:
http://eu.techcrunch.com/


Jul 2009

TechCrunch Europas Awards 2009

Best New Startup (EMEA)

Winner:
Spotify http://www.spotify.com/

Runners up:
SoundCloud http://soundcloud.com/
Stupeflix http://www.stupeflix.com/
TweetDeck http://www.tweetdeck.com/
Tweetmeme http://tweetmeme.com/

Website:
http://eu.techcrunch.com/ 


Jul 2009

TechCrunch Europas Awards 2009

Best Mobile Application (EMEA)

Winner:
Spinvox http://www.spinvox.com/

Runners up:
eBuddy http://www.ebuddy.com/
Fring http://www.fring.com/
MobyPicture http://www.mobypicture.com/
Shozu http://www.shozu.com/
TweetDeck Mobile http://www.tweetdeck.com/

Website:
http://eu.techcrunch.com/


Jul 2009

TechCrunch Europas Awards 2009

Best Web Application or Service (EMEA)

Winner:
Spotify http://www.spotify.com/

Runners up:
Amiando http://www.amiando.com/
Babbel http://www.babbel.com/
Dopplr http://www.dopplr.com/
Jimdo http://www.jimdo.com/

Website:
http://eu.techcrunch.com/


Jul 2009

TechCrunch Europas Awards 2009

Best Mobile Startup (EMEA)

Winner:
Nimbuzz http://www.nimbuzz.com/

Runners up:
Aka-Aki http://www.aka-aki.com/
Bambuser http://bambuser.com/
Goojet http://www.goojet.com/
GetJar http://www.getjar.com/

Website:
http://eu.techcrunch.com/ 


Jul 2009

TechCrunch Europas Awards 2009

Best Enterprise / B2B Startup (EMEA)

Winner:
Huddle http://www.huddle.net/

Runners up:
BlueKiwi http://www.bluekiwi-software.com/
FreeAgent Central http://www.freeagentcentral.com/
Huddle http://www.huddle.net/
VideoPlaza http://www.videoplaza.com/
Zendesk http://www.zendesk.com/

Website:
http://eu.techcrunch.com/


Apr 2009

Fast Growth Business Awards 2009

One to Watch

Winner:
Bright Ideas Global Ltd http://www.brightideasglobal.com/

Runners up:
Lucky Voice http://www.luckyvoice.com/
Pathology Group Ltd http://www.pathologygroup.co.uk/
t-mac Technologies Ltd http://www.t-mac.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Apr 2009

Fast Growth Business Awards 2009

Best Use of Technology

Winner:
Truancy Call Ltd http://www.truancycall.com/

Runners up:
Novacroft http://www.novacroft.com/
The Research Partnership http://www.researchpartnership.com/
WEBMART Ltd http://www.webmartuk.com/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Apr 2009

Fast Growth Business Awards 2009

Angel / VC-backed Business of the Year

Winner:
Seatwave http://www.seatwave.com/

Runners up:
etc.venues http://www.etcvenues.co.uk/
Skyscanner http://www.skyscanner.net/
Urban Wimax http://www.urbanwimax.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Apr 2009

Fast Growth Business Awards 2009

Online Business of the Year

Winner:
Seatwave http://www.seatwave.com/

Runners up:
Buyagift.com http://www.buyagift.co.uk/
LOVEFiLM International http://www.lovefilm.com/
WhiteLabelDating.com http://www.whitelabeldating.com/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Apr 2009

Fast Growth Business Awards 2009

Green Business of the Year

Winner:
Framptons Ltd http://www.framptons.ltd.uk/

Runners up:
Chess Telecom http://www.chesstelecom.com/
Specflue Ltd http://www.specflue.com/
The REaD Group http://www.read-uk.com/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Apr 2009

Fast Growth Business Awards 2009

Innovative Business of the Year

Winner:
Monumental Games http://www.monumentalgames.com/

Runners up:
iProfile http://www.iprofile.org/
Skyscanner http://www.skyscanner.net/
Trimega Laboratories http://www.trimegalabs.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Apr 2009

Fast Growth Business Awards 2009

T-Mobile Company of the Year

Winner:
King of Shaves http://www.shave.com/home/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/ 


Dec 2008

BT Business Essence of the Entrepreneur 2008

Most Outstanding Entrepreneur

Winner:
Michael Welch, founder of Black Circles http://www.blackcircles.com/

Website:
http://www.essenceoftheentrepreneur.com/

 


Nov 2008

Growing Business Awards 2008

The Green Award 2008

Winners:
First Mile http://www.thefirstmile.co.uk/
Arcola Theatre http://www.arcolatheatre.com/

Website:
http://www.growingbusinessawards.co.uk/


Nov 2008

Growing Business Awards 2008

Technology and Innovation 2008

Winner:
RDS Technology http://www.rdstec.com/

Website:
http://www.growingbusinessawards.co.uk/


Nov 2008

Growing Business Awards 2008

Young Company of the Year 2008

Winner:
Concert Live http://www.concertlive.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.growingbusinessawards.co.uk/


Nov 2008

Startups Awards 2008

Green Business of the Year

Winner:
Seriously Responsible Print Ltd http://www.seriouslyresponsible.com/

Runners up:
Greenled Light Ltd http://www.greenled.co.uk/
Bright Green Talent Ltd http://www.brightgreentalent.com/
Arabella Miller.com http://www.arabellamiller.com/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Nov 2008

Startups Awards 2008

Online Business of the Year

Winner:
A Suit That Fits.com http://www.asuitthatfits.com/

Runners up:
Chemist Direct http://www.chemistdirect.co.uk/
Not on the High Street.com http://www.notonthehighstreet.com/
Wonga.com https://www.wonga.com/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk


Nov 2008

Startups Awards 2008

Innovative Business of the Year

Winner:
Concert Live http://www.concertlive.co.uk/

Runners up:
Fivium Ltd http://www.fivium.co.uk/
Inspire - The Future of Dance http://www.futureofdance.com/
Trimega Laboratories Ltd http://www.trimegalabs.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/

 


Nov 2008

Startups Awards 2008

Barclays Startups Business of the Year

Winner:
Home Instead Senior Care http://www.homeinstead.co.uk/

Runners up:
cool2care http://www.cool2care.co.uk/
Concert Live http://www.concertlive.co.uk/
Chemist Direct http://www.chemistdirect.co.uk/
A Suit That Fits.com http://www.asuitthatfits.com/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Nov 2008

Growing Business Awards 2008

Young Entrepreneur of the Year 2008

Winner:
Neil Hutchinson, founder of Traffic Broker http://www.trafficbroker.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.growingbusinessawards.co.uk/ 


Nov 2008

Startups Awards 2008

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Winner:
Warren Bennett & David Hathiramani, founders of A Suit That Fits.com http://www.asuitthatfits.com/

Runners up:
Robert Gardner & Dawid Konotey-Ahulu, founders of Redington http://www.redington.co.uk/
Alistair Powell, founder of 7CI (Seven Continents Investment) http://www.7cinvest.com/
Philip J Hughes, founder of Mango Solutions Ltd http://www.mangosolutions.net/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Nov 2008

Startups Awards 2008

Best use of Technology

Winner:
Trimega Laboratories Ltd http://www.trimegalabs.co.uk/

Runners up:
ClearMyMail Ltd http://www.clearmymail.com/
Managed Communications Ltd http://www.managedcomms.co.uk/
Wonga.com https://www.wonga.com/

Website:
http://www.startupsawards.co.uk/


Oct 2008

Growing Business Young Guns 2008

haysmacintyre Top Gun 2008

Winner:
Neil Hutchinson, founder of Traffic Broker http://www.trafficbroker.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.young-guns.co.uk/


Mar 2008

Fast Growth Business Awards 2008

Online Business of the Year

Winner:
Insure and Go http://www.insureandgo.com/

Runners up:
Cheapflights http://www.cheapflights.com/
Freedom Marketing Ltd http://www.freedommarketing.co.uk/
TrafficBroker http://www.trafficbroker.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Mar 2008

Fast Growth Business Awards 2008

Innovative Business of the Year

Winner:
The Best Of http://www.thebestof.co.uk/

Runners up:
Broadbean Technology http://www.broadbean.com/
Challs International http://www.challs.com/
Probability Plc http://www.probability.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Mar 2008

Fast Growth Business Awards 2008

T-Mobile Company of the Year

Winner:
Insure and Go http://www.insureandgo.com/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Mar 2008

Fast Growth Business Awards 2008

Angel / VC-backed Business of the Year

Winner:
Lowell Group http://www.lowellgroup.co.uk/

Runners up:
Bighand http://www.bighand.com/
MeetingZone Ltd http://www.meetingzone.com/
Steak Media http://www.steakdigital.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Mar 2008

Fast Growth Business Awards 2008

One to Watch

Winner:
GoCompare.com http://www.gocompare.com/

Runners up:
DisplayLink http://www.displaylink.com/
Ella’s Kitchen http://www.ellaskitchen.co.uk/
WhiteLabelDating http://www.whitelabeldating.com/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Mar 2008

Fast Growth Business Awards 2008

Best Use of Technology

Winner:
Interactive Prospect Targeting http://www.ipt-ltd.co.uk/

Runners up:
Content and Code http://www.contentandcode.com/
MeetingZone Ltd http://www.meetingzone.com/
Private and Commercial Finance Group Plc http://www.pcfg.co.uk/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Mar 2008

Fast Growth Business Awards 2008

Green Business of the Year

Winner:
Alara Wholefoods http://www.alara.co.uk/

Runners up:
Paper Round Ltd http://www.paper-round.co.uk/
Sharps Brewery http://www.sharpsbrewery.co.uk/
The Phone Co-op http://www.thephone.coop/

Website:
http://www.fgba.co.uk/


Oct 2007

Growing Business Young Guns 2007

haysmacintyre Top Gun

Winner:
Tom Allason, eCourier http://www.ecourier.co.uk/ (now running new business Shutl.co.uk)

Website:
http://www.young-guns.co.uk/